Age Juurikas (piano) 

9. May 19.00 Estonia Concert Hall 


Franz Schubert – Sonata in C Minor

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart-Ferenc Liszt – Transcription ”Confutatis maledictis” and “Lacrymosa” from Rekviem

Eduard Tubin – Variations on an Estonian Folk Tune

Frederic Mompou – Preludes

Igor Stravisnki-Guido Agosti – “Firebird”

Age Juurikas is a solo pianist with a forcefully suggestive style and she is connecting the traditions of Russian and European piano music. Her favourite repertoire is from the beginning of the 20th century. Juurikas’ passion is to interpret rather unknown and less played pieces, and to discover new composers. She has studied, inter alia, in the Moscow State Conservatory and performed in Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, France, Spain, Russia, Ukraine and America.

Age has participated in large-scale temporary music projects such as Stochausen’s “Mantra” in the composition of ensemble YXUS (With Kadri-Ann Sumera) and performances by Grisey Vortex Temporum.

In collaboration with Eesti Kontsert.